Organisation Structure
ORGANISATION STRUCTURE
IHPICA has Board of Directors, Governing Council and 5 committees for addressing industry related issues.
IHPCIA has Governing Council of 15 members and 5 committee each headed by the convener to address the issues related to the HPC industry.
1. Policy & Planning Committee
2. Regulatory & Reforms Committee
3. Standards Committee
4. Programs, Education & Communication Committee
5. Membership & Resource Mobilisation Committee
COMMITTEE

Committee Members

Mr. U Shekhar (Galaxy Surfactants)
u.shekhar@galaxysurfactants.com
9867754189

 

Mr. Sujit Kumar Sinha (IOC)
sujitsinha@indianoil.in
7738800145

 

Mr Ritum Jain (SCL)
ritumjain@gmail.com/ ritum@safed.in
981251774

 

Mr. Dalip Jolly (Fena Ltd)
dalipjolly@fena.com
9810001647

Convenor

Mr H. P. Saxena (RSPL Ltd)

 

Issues

1. Classification of Chemicals & GHS implementations

2. Safeguard Duty on LAB from Qatar, Iran and China / Natural Alcohols from Indonesia& Malaysia.

 

Committee Members

Dr. James P Bhaskar (ITC Ltd)
Jamer.bhaskar@itc.in
9844214089

 

Ms Punita Kalra (Emami)
punita@emamigroup.com
919830702001

 

Dr Sudhakar Maskar (Marico)
sudhakarm@maricoindia.net
981251774

 

Mr Nanda Kishore (Novozyme)
nkhc@novozymes.com
9686190853

Convenor

Dr. A. Sivakumar (HUL)

 

Issues

1. Ban on Animal Testing

2. Restrictions on use of multilayer plastic packaging

3. Product Labelling for Home and Personal Care incl Cosmetics

4. Safe use of Enzymes

 

Committee Members

Mr. Sandeep Naidu (Aarti Industries Ltd)
sandeep.naidu@aartigroup.com
9819913902

 

Mr. C. L Subhedar (RSPL Ltd)
cls@gharidetergent.com
99772299993

 

Dr Krishnan Venkateswaran (ITC Ltd)
Venkat.Krishnan@itc.in
9632322770

 

Convenor

Mr Jerard Anbu Kumar (Cavinkare Ltd)

 

Issues

1. BIS standards on home and Personal care products

2. Norms for ingredient use in HPC ( incl Colorants& Fragrances)

 

Committee Members

Mr Fenil Shah (Ardor International Ltd)
fenil.shah@ardor.group.com

 

Mr K.D. Kamble (Ex KVIC)
ckdkamble2008@gmail.com

 

Mr Chandrakant Parekh (Pioneer Group)
chandrakant.parekh@pioneergroup.info
9824110521

 

Mr Anil Gupta (Ex P&G)
akgupta1975@yahoo.com

 

Convenor

Mr Nitin Agarwal (Safe chem Industries)

 

Issues

1. Cleaning for a purpose- Recycle of used Hotel soap to Rural Schools

2. Interaction with INCPA & AOSDAC

3. Interaction with Regional Associations

 

Committee Members

Mr. Jobi Paul (Milindia)
j.paul@milindia.in
9818899821

 

Mr. Deepak Jhunjhunwala (Aditya fine)
deepak@aafcpl.com

 

Mr. Ustsav Kasera (Vidisha Impex Ltd)
vidishaimpex@gmail.com
512-6063404/3245556/6451131

 

Ms Tanvi Mehta (TEPL)
tanvi.mehta@trivedigroupe.com

 

Convenor

Mr. Sanjay Trivedi (TEPL)

 

Issues

1. IHPCIA- Annual day- & Seminar with ICIS

2. Participation in Global events organised by INCPA/AOSDAC & AOCS

3. ISDC 2017 , Goa

4. Membership drives and programs ( Zonal out reach)

 

GOVERNING COUNCIL
NEWS UPDATES
Mr. Sanjay Trivedi - Founder Director of IHPCIA updated IHPCIA activity and Overview on Home & Personal Care Industry in ACI 2016 - Annual Meeting and Convention (The World of Cleaning)
View More
EVENTS & SEMINARS
9th AOSDAC Meeting - Emerging Markets - Opportunities & Challenges at The Leela, Mathuradas Vasanji Road, Sahar, Andheri (East), Mumbai
September 5-7, 2015